Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I've used this recipe for years and it always gets raves! I add 2 or 3 teaspoons of worchestershire sauce to the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Good. There is way to much sauce. I would half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Wow -- this was the best meatloaf I have ever made, and I've made many recipes! I used lean ground turkey, and bread crumbs instead of crackers. I only had diced tomatoes on hand, no sauce, but I think I will do this again this way -- they chunky tomatoes were fantastic. I also followed other readers' suggestion and halved the sauce, but next time I'll do the original amount (maybe it's less because of the chunky tomatoes). I baked it in a brownie pan in a dome-shape, and would have enjoyed more sauce to cover it. The sauce is delicious! Very tangy and flavorful. My husband HATES meatloaf, and he gobbled this up and went back for seconds! And no ketchup needed! I am adding this to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Very good,I added chopped capsicum & celery to the meat mix,also 2 eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I made this with Chicken. It was good. Different than the normal meat loaf. I will make this again but less liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made this meatloaf last night, which happenend to be the first time I've ever made meatloaf at all and it was delicious! I added a green pepper to it and should have added more salt to taste but I'm learning as I go. Very easy and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I started with this as the basic recipe but made lots of changes, and it came out fantastic. I used ground turkey and 2 eggs instead of 1, and cut up the ends from a loaf of crusty bread instead of using cracker crumbs. I added 2 stalks of celery, and I put about 2-3 tbs of ketchup and 1 package of french onion soup mis in the meatloaf as well to give it extra flavor. I didn't make the tomato topping, but topped it with french onion soup mix and sour cream instead since i was serving it with borscht. Ok so basically what I made turned out to be a completely different recipe than this one! But it came out very good for my first meatloaf attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I used turkey and this was very good. I did use less water as suggested by other reviewers, and even then I still only used half the sauce on top of the meatloaf. Also, I used tomato sauce that already had garlic and oregano in it - it helped to add more flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe turned out delicious. I was hesitant to make it because I hadn't made a meatloaf with these ingredients before (like vingar, brown sugar etc.) but it turned out great! My husband loved it, and my daughter clamored for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is my husbands favorite meatloaf. I use ground turkey and less brown sugar than the original recipe calls for. Really easy, and really tasty. It does make quite a bit of sauce, so don't use a loaf pan that's too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States