Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this meatloaf with ground turkey and it turned out delicious. The flavor is unexpectedly sweet and tangy – not at all like the typical thick, ketchup based sauce that coats most meatloaf. I had never tasted one with a brown sugar/vinegar sauce before, so at first bite, the flavor threw me off. It really grew on me though, and now this is my go-to recipe. Just beware if you're expecting mom's downhome meatloaf, because this is much more exotic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was good. I made meatloaf "muffins" in my muffin pan bc I didnt have a loaf pan and it was great. I used Garlic and Herb breadcrumbs instead of crackers and omitted the water for the glaze. The kids and husband all loved it. I used ground turkey meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Best meatloaf ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was very tasty. But very very watery. cut the liquid. I kept cooking and the liquid never cooked off. I made this with turkey and it worked very well. It has great flavor but again, toooo much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I used turkey and followed this recipe to the letter but it was very disappointing. This was the first time my kids didn't want dinner and my husband took forever to finish his. There was too much sugar and too much liquid but not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I've used this recipe for years and it always gets raves! I add 2 or 3 teaspoons of worchestershire sauce to the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Good. There is way to much sauce. I would half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Wow -- this was the best meatloaf I have ever made, and I've made many recipes! I used lean ground turkey, and bread crumbs instead of crackers. I only had diced tomatoes on hand, no sauce, but I think I will do this again this way -- they chunky tomatoes were fantastic. I also followed other readers' suggestion and halved the sauce, but next time I'll do the original amount (maybe it's less because of the chunky tomatoes). I baked it in a brownie pan in a dome-shape, and would have enjoyed more sauce to cover it. The sauce is delicious! Very tangy and flavorful. My husband HATES meatloaf, and he gobbled this up and went back for seconds! And no ketchup needed! I am adding this to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Very good,I added chopped capsicum & celery to the meat mix,also 2 eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I made this with Chicken. It was good. Different than the normal meat loaf. I will make this again but less liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States