Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I use ground turkey and omit the water. My family really likes this meatloaf and have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I made this exactly as listed except I used ground beef instead of lamb. I must say I was disappointed. I have to agree with others that the water should have been omitted. Even then, though, I'm not sure this would have been a keeper. It just didn't have that zing or tongue "WOW" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! I did make a few changes - I used ground beef, Panko bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs - and i did poke holes in the meatloaf as someone else had suggested. I did not find that there was too much sauce as someone else mentioned - it was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I took the advice of another reviewer and changed this to make it my own and it was fantastic so I am not sure how it would taste made exactly the way it was written. This is what I changed/did; I used ground Turkey, used a white onion, exchanged tomato sauce for Classico pasta sauce, exchanged crackers for 1/2 cup Italian bread crumbs, used tarragon vinegar, used Dijon, added a fine chopped green bell pepper, 4 garlic cloves and a tsp hot sauce. I also left out the water. Best meatloaf I have ever made and my husband loved it and he isn't a big meatloaf person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I used ground turkey, and diced tomatoes instead of sauce (was out), and only half the water, per reviews. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Just finished this and made the mistake of not reading the reviews first. FAR TOO MUCH LIQUID!!! That is really my only complaint. Neither my wife nor I like meatloaf and we really enjoyed this. (She's in the kitchen right now picking at what's left) Definitely not your typical meatloaf! Juicy and delicious. We, like so many others, used ground turkey. Next time, I may try either cutting out the water in the liquid or just using part of the overall. And my wife says, "rename it" because it's too good to be called "meatloaf".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I bought some ground turkey and wanted a new recipe to try - tired of the turkey meatballs. I made this last night and it is delicious. I omitted the water; substitued bread crumbs for the crackers and ran out of onion so, I used onion powder instead. I also added some garlic. Yummy!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very Good! The whole fam enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This meatloaf is very very good! One suggestion I have is to leave out the water altogether. It is already very moist without the water, so I can't imagine it with a whole cup! My 15 month old absolutely loves it and can't get enough, not to mention my husband! I have already made this twice, and plan to definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelosmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe is very flavorful, moist and delicious! I love the sweet-tangy sauce and like another user suggested, I put holes in the loaf using my finger, then poured the sauce over it. Doing this allows the loaf to absorb a great amount of the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States