Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I used 1 lb. of lamb and 1/2 lb. of ground pork. I used two slices of dried bread crumbs instead of crackers, and added diced onion to the meat meatloaf. The sauce was way too watery. There was also a bunch of grease on top since the meat was a bit fatty. Next time I might bake it for 20 minutes then drain the fat off before I add the sauce(minus about 2/3 of the water or more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gotspunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I used a combination of ground beef, ground veal and ground pork as well as Italian bread crumbs rather than the cracker crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I LOVE this recipe, tonight was the first time I used this recipe. I used hamburger meat, it turned out great, meat was moist, glaze on top was wonderful. However, I did not add the water and cut the amount of crushed crackers by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great Recipe!!! Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
My family is not big on meatloaf, but I wanted something different for supper. I used ground beef, and decreased the water to 1/2 cup. As it was, my loaf pan was almost overflowing. During cooking I scooped off some of the sauce because it looked like a lot. But then my family complained that there was not enough sauce! More sauce would have been good for our mashed potatoes. Everybody liked it and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
DELICIOUS! ..I did however mess up and only add 1/2 cup of cracker crumbs...couldn't tell though..only realized it when i went to make it again and i still had so much of the bread crumbs left lol. I used italian bread crumbs, garlic & herb tomato sauce, and 1 package of mccormick's meatloaf seasoning to give the meat a little more flavor. Not big changes but big results.... this is going to be something i make weekly! The sauce is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
kid's favorite! I use turkey instead of lamb, add 1 chopped green pepper, and leave out the water in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Absolutely amazing!! Like previous posters, I cut the water by 1/2 but kept the other ingredients the same. I subbed low fat ground beef for lamb as well. My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Hmmm...does minced lamb take longer to cook than does beef? My meatloaf was undercooked after 80 minutes in the oven. I agree with other reviewers that there was WAY too much sauce and very watery. Perhaps using ketchup or part ketchup instead of sauce would help. I did cut the water in half, but it wasn't enough. The sauce barely fit in the pan with the meatloaf and then was too runny and greasy. I may try this again, but with many adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Great recipe! Omitted the water (definitely not needed) and used bread crumbs in place of cracker crumbs. Next time will cut the sugar in half. Was too sweet for our tastes. Always looking for new recipes for lamb and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States