Kim's Summer Cucumber Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was absolutely delicious exactly as it is. Will make again this weekend. Very refreshing on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this for the 4th of July party and it was a huge hit!! Everyone loved it and it was very refreshing salad. I did use organic sugar and did not have dill in the house, used a little thyme and parsley in it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I did not care for this recipe as written. I had to tweak it, because I didn't want to waste organic cucumbers. I added ½ cup of mayo, and ½ cup of Crumbled Feta Cheese. I would also advise to cut the sugar and water by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was SO good! I've never made anything like this before but definitely will again. I used a mandoline to slice the cukes and onions nice and thin and I think that was key. The only reason I took off one star is that the recipe made WAY too much dressing for the amount of other ingredients. Maybe with double the pasta and veggies it would work but not with this amount. Still, I will for sure make this again, with half the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is an excellent summer salad. Just two little things... 1. Use a mandolin to cut the cukes nice and thin. (Watch the finger tips!) 2. If at all possible use fresh, not dried dill. I think fresh really adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is great! I had no white vinegar, only apple cider vinegar so I cut back a little but everything else was on point and it came out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Sorry. Way way too much dressing and sugar. I hate wasting food but am seriously thinking about trashing the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It's great!! Very delicious. I also halved the dressing and used turbinado sugar instead of evil, refined, white sugar??? I'd make it again with about a quarter of the sugar called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We love dill cuke salads, and the dressing on this one is very similar to what I typically use. I did use Truvia instead of sugar and fresh dill (twice the amount of dried in the recipe) simply because I had it on hand. I do like the additional texture that the pasta brings to this salad, and I can see adding some chopped red bell pepper for a little color and grilled chicken which would turn this into a nice (and make-ahead) summer main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Way too much dressing for the pasta. I halve it. Love the versatility of the dish. We just use cucumbers, tomatoes, and black olives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States