Kim's Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Followed this recipe exactly & took it to a neighborhood cookout. It was a huge success & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I LOVE it! My whole family does. This is one of the best and easiest summer dishes I have ever had. It's like eating so many layers of deliciousness at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This is a nice change from the typical vinegarette corn salad. I didn't have pimntos so used some diced green pepper. Celery would be a nice addition as well. As others have suggested- remove the seeds from the tomatoes and cucumber, and blot with paper towel to prevent the salad from getting runny. And chop just enough purple onion to suit your taste as a whole one would be way too much. I'm watchful of calories so used Hellman's Light Mayo and it worked great. I used frozen peas which added additional crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Love this recipe. I've made it probably about a dozen times now and have had several people ask for the recipe. Super easy to make and scale up if needed. The ONLY change I make is I halve the mayo and replace that with miracle whip and it's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I thought this was perfect for a hot summer day. Needed something to take to a fish fry and this was light, refreshing and a perfect side. I used frozen peas and corn instead of canned but everything else was the same as the recipe. I made it in less than 10 minutes and out the door it went to the fish fry. Because the veggies were frozen by the time they got there to be served they had thawed the right amount and were still super cold which made it perfect. When my grandma was alive she used to make something like this many, many years ago and I am so glad I found the recipe. It will be made often. Next time I make it I may cut down on some of the onion because it really did pop and I think a little less would tone it down a bit. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was delicious! Took it to a girls' night out party and it got rave reviews. The only thing I changed was to add about 1/4 cup ranch dressing mix and about 1/4 cup sugar. I'm from the South so everything is better with a little sugar. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Oh heck yeah! I get so tired of the same ole/same ole cool summer dishes (think slaw, potato salad, etc.) This was quick, easy and super yummy. The only change I made was using frozen peas instead of canned. I might add some pasta shells when I need a little more substance, but this was great as is. Also a great "leftover" veggies dish. You could easily add that last stalk of celery, artichoke heart, sweet pepper. I'm already thinking about throwing in some pico de gallo for an easy side dish for fish tacos...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great recipe with a little tweaking. I don't understand why anyone gets upset when people add their own touches. This is the reason I read the recipes. I am always glad to hear how others make it their own way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I'm with you, people change your recipe and then give you 3 stars, changed from a fat based sauce to a vinegar base, it's not even close to your recipe. I made it EXACTLY ! Like you listed, it was very good, fresh and very pleasing on a hot day, plates up nice too. I may add a few green onions next time and reduce the purple onion, just cause I love green onions. But your recipe was perfect! Thank you. If you like Shrimp, try my "Kevin's Seashells" listed on this site, let me know what you think, but if anything please use Fresh Shrimp, caught in the USA, not canned shrimp, ( I can't believe they even make canned shrimp) Ewww! I live on the Gulf Of Mexico, so one throw of the net and I have fresh live shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
plan on making this for Thanksgiving! Easy recipe, things have on hand, and not a lot of things the kids won't eat. Will rate after we've eaten. Thanks for sharing with us. Oops, says I have to rate before can comment so will go on and give it a 5 just based on reasons given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States