Kim's Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
plan on making this for Thanksgiving! Easy recipe, things have on hand, and not a lot of things the kids won't eat. Will rate after we've eaten. Thanks for sharing with us. Oops, says I have to rate before can comment so will go on and give it a 5 just based on reasons given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this for a side dish - - my family loved it. I loved it because it was so easy!!! I substituted the mayo for the fat free mayo, and I don't think anyone noticed. I'll be keeping this one on hand for a quick summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nnewman6080

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made a couple adjustments and it was great! 1) used 1/2 red onion (tossed it with salt in a colander then drained excess liquid before mixing into other ingredients); and 2) used blanched shelled edamame (soy beans) increased of canned peas. The edamame made it bright and had great texture. Oh and I used light mayo instead and added a squeeze of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I liked it a lot, but would definitely recommend using fresh corn. The crunch makes it so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was delicious and a perfect substitute for a lettuce salad. I used Green Giant Steam Crisp Super Sweet White Corn (11 oz.), Green Giant Steam Crisp Super Sweet Yellow and White (11 oz.), Le Sueur Very Young Small Sweet Peas, a small jar of pimientos, the 2 tomatoes, and cucumber and green onion to our taste preference. I used only 1/4 cup light mayonnaise, which was perfect for this amount of vegetables. It makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for a cookout that I went to, and it went over really good. I really love it and will have it again. Unfortunately DH didn't care for it. I used frozen corn & peas though. Because I was worried about about mayonnaise I made and oil & vinegar dressing instead - per one other review. I used a drizzle of sesame oil and 1/4c vegetable oil. I also used 2tbsp balsamic vinegar, then added a drizzle more - so maybe more like 3tbsp? I also added sesame seasoning mix along with the salt and pepper. I also cubed up a block of sharp cheddar cheese to mix in - that went so well with everything else. My MIL really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Sorry...I have a question...not being a master chef by any means, what can I substitute for the mayonnaise? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Fantastic! My only complaint is that the amount of mayo is a bit much.. It was really liquidy, but other than that, my whole family loved it! Great summertime dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
TOO MUCH ONION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will make again but will adjust the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is such a fun change from lettuce salads. I served it to guests who at first didn't know what to make of it...peas and corn? For this reason, I'd suggest making the servings small, like in a lettuce cup. Not exactly rave reviews, but everyone liked it fine, and it's pretty filling. I make it for myself on occasion, but I only use frozen corn and peas, then microwave them to just thaw out, never cook them. They are a lot sweeter that way. I also used fresh red bell pepper and no cucumbers (my husband is allergic). This is an easy recipe to change to suit your tastes. The point is to keep it simple. Thanks Kim, for this great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States