Kim's Stir-Fried Ginger Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Good for a quick stir-fry but I prefer making my own sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Amazing. I wouldn't change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very easy and tasty. The only thing I needed to change with this recipe was to increase the amounts because I had 1.4 lbs. of chicken thighs to work with (I prefer thighs to breasts in stir fry). I also threw in some fresh chopped asparagus to add some veggies to our meal. Turned out great. Even my 14-month-old loved it. It's nice to have some recipes on here that use coconut oil. It is a great, healthy alternative to the more common oils and adds a touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakridge, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was great! I had to post a review because it was so good. I just bought virgin raw coconut oil & was looking for a recipe for it. I didn't have hoisin sauce so I substituted thick teryaki sauce & it was so good & so quick. This will def. become a 'go to' recipe for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I added asparagus for the last 2-3 minutes. It added vegetables, but very few calories, and a lot of crunch to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I really liked the flavor of this dish-- sweet but not too sweet, with interesting flavors. Adding veggies stretches the servings-- I added green beans, thinly sliced carrots and quartered mushrooms. The mushrooms, especially, added a really nice flavor. I cooked the chicken first then removed with a slotted spoon and stir-fried the veggies in the remaining sauce. Added some salt at the table-- next time would add 1/2 tsp or so to the pan. Great to have a stir-fry recipe that's so easy but with depth-- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was so.... yummy! I made sure to put this in my recipes. I doubled the recipe and it served 4 adults and 4 children. I took julienned carrots and sauteed them in the same mixture of coconut oil, garlic and ginger until they were soft but still a little crispy. Then I added a bag of frozen veggies (red pepper, green pepper and onions) to the carrots then added more hoisin sauce. When the veggies heated up I put the chicken in and mixed it all up. We had this on top of rice and it was delicious! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISSA22701

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Servings are very small - I barely got three out of it. I added snow peas in, but I would recommend adding more vegetables to balance out the chicken. Other than that, the flavor is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States