Kim's Stir-Fried Ginger Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was great! I had to post a review because it was so good. I just bought virgin raw coconut oil & was looking for a recipe for it. I didn't have hoisin sauce so I substituted thick teryaki sauce & it was so good & so quick. This will def. become a 'go to' recipe for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was so.... yummy! I made sure to put this in my recipes. I doubled the recipe and it served 4 adults and 4 children. I took julienned carrots and sauteed them in the same mixture of coconut oil, garlic and ginger until they were soft but still a little crispy. Then I added a bag of frozen veggies (red pepper, green pepper and onions) to the carrots then added more hoisin sauce. When the veggies heated up I put the chicken in and mixed it all up. We had this on top of rice and it was delicious! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISSA22701

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great flavor, no need to tweak this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Amazing. I wouldn't change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very easy and tasty. The only thing I needed to change with this recipe was to increase the amounts because I had 1.4 lbs. of chicken thighs to work with (I prefer thighs to breasts in stir fry). I also threw in some fresh chopped asparagus to add some veggies to our meal. Turned out great. Even my 14-month-old loved it. It's nice to have some recipes on here that use coconut oil. It is a great, healthy alternative to the more common oils and adds a touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakridge, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I really liked the flavor of this dish-- sweet but not too sweet, with interesting flavors. Adding veggies stretches the servings-- I added green beans, thinly sliced carrots and quartered mushrooms. The mushrooms, especially, added a really nice flavor. I cooked the chicken first then removed with a slotted spoon and stir-fried the veggies in the remaining sauce. Added some salt at the table-- next time would add 1/2 tsp or so to the pan. Great to have a stir-fry recipe that's so easy but with depth-- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I added asparagus for the last 2-3 minutes. It added vegetables, but very few calories, and a lot of crunch to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Servings are very small - I barely got three out of it. I added snow peas in, but I would recommend adding more vegetables to balance out the chicken. Other than that, the flavor is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Good for a quick stir-fry but I prefer making my own sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States