Kim's Spinach Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this salad to go with a roasted pork tenderloin. I really liked the dressing, however my husband and son thought that the dressing had way too much garlic in it. I'll probably make it again but use just one clove of garlic instead of the 2 cloves called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanic Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was a 3 star for me as written. I tweaked it by adding about 3/4 tsp dried mustard powder to the dressing to make it a 4 star. That filled out the flavor and added a tiny bit of heat. I let the dressing sit overnight. It would be helpful to know if the cashews were raw or roasted and salted. I used raw cashews in the dressing and then added 1/2 tsp of salt. For the salad itself, I roasted the remaining 1/2 cup cashews in the oven for 5-10 minutes (watch them carefully) and chopped them once cooled. Next time, I will roast all of the nuts. Overall, this was a good change up on the standard spinach strawberry salad. Thanks for posting caramommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
We love this salad. I've made it with the cashews once and almonds once but usually make it with macadamia nuts now. I've used the dark balsamic vinegar but lately I've used white balsamic. It makes for a nicer color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I was a little disappointed with the salad dressing. The flavors didn't come together well. It may have been that I scaled down the recipe; but I tried to keep the proportions the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I absolutely loved this salad. It was easy to throw together and was delicious. The flavors mixed wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Easy to make and tasted wonderful! I Brought it to a party and everyone was raving about the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
excellent salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Love it! Wonderful flavor and very creamy -- tastes even better the next day. For me 2 cloves of fresh garlic was a little much, but roasting the garlic it was ok. Thanks so much for sharing, have already made 2 batches and it's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States