Kim's Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I have used this recipe every time I have cooked prime rib. The best one I have tasted and my husband want let me use any other recipe. It is worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This is a very simple recipe for Prime Rib. I used it with a 14 pound roast and it trippled just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I marinated the roast for a few hours before cooking. I found the taste of the marinade to be quite strong and not quite what I was looking for when I'm cooking a Prime Rib Roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
my ribs were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
I served this for a dinner party, and I managed to overcook it (a special talent of mine) ... but everyone RAVED! It was so tender and yummy, no one cared that there wasn't any pink. It is the only Prime Rib recipe that I have used that worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
This recipe worked great on a Beef Chuck Roast also. The meat was very tender and moist. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I thought the tase and flavor of this prime rib roast was excellent. I have cooked it twice and had raves from friends and family about how wonderful it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKY C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cedar Island, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
My husband was really happy when I made this! he liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
Highly suggest continued injection of marinade into roast to keep it moist during cooking. Marinade provides excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States