Kim's Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Fabulous! The soy and worcestershire gave it great flavor. Our meat come out like budda! Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANIPPS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great flavor, I did it in a rotisserie and it came out delicious, however I put gloves of garlic in the holes i created to keep the marinade inside to begin off with and also let it soak for 30 mins prior to cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
the pan drippings burned and almost set off the smoke alarm.......it took a lot longer to cook than directions said......was good once was done---1 1/2 hours after the planned meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was do good, everyone loved it, just as the recipe was stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very good prime rib recipe!! I made only one minor adjustment I plugged the holes that I cut with garlic after injecting. it made the most tender flavorful prime I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is awesome! AND Worth the mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I used the concept of the soy, worcestershire, etc. in this recipe and added it to my version of Beef Roast. I've been making roast by making slits into the meat and squeezing in garlic cloves sliced in half and coating with Lipton Onion Soup Mix. This time I followed Kim's recipe and coated with the Lipton Onion Soup Mix (I cut down on the soy because Lipton Onion Soup Mix already has salt. The flavor was outstanding. Highly recommend this recipe. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
this was really, really good. i made it for new years eve, and it turned out great!thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tilden, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
We've had prime rib at Christmas many years, but this was the BEST recipe we've ever tried. The flavor was absolutely fabulous. We did a light kosher salt & cracked pepper crust on the outside of the roast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used a 5 lb. prime rib. I did not have onion salt, so I used garlic salt, not much, as the soy gives it the salty flavor. I should have left it in for a bit longer on the high heat setting, as after the suggested total cooking time, my meat therm. read 137 or so. I took it out at 140, and it was a bit too rare. I was scared of over cooking - overcooked prime rib is a sin! I still prefer a steak grilled on a grill. If you like prime rib, this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States