Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Delicious, but very sweet. I think the sauce would be ideal for cole slaw. But made with the right dishes, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindster6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe! I used one jalepeno and a yellow pepper just to add a little something 'extra'. It was delicious, although the next time I make it I'm planning to add some cubed marble cheese just to add another flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Used white wine vinegar the first time I made it and cider vinegar the second time and didn't notice much difference. Also, used 3 jalapenos (trying to use them up from the garden) and didn't find too hot - the vinegar must cut down the spice. Added green onion and celery. This is my "go to" macaroni salad from now on!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I did not have cider vinegar and my husband doesn't like it anyway... I used balsamic vinegar and it was great! Had a different flavor than the normal mac salad. I used red onions instead of green and used 1 T. of sweet pickle relish. Also used Tony's instead of reg salt. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Ok, just so no one messes up on this; use CIDER vinegar!! DO NOT SUBSITUTE ANY other type of vinegar, or you will regret it. I used balsamic, and it RUINED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kawika Hanaike

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Thanks for the great recipe. My son does not like side salads but this worked for him. He loves spicy jalapenos so I was very happy to find this salad recipe. The whole family loves it and it will be a salad I add to all of our family get togethers. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Recipe is a good base and had good flavor, but lacked "eye appeal". next time i will add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My hubster really liked this recipe... I was looking for something simple to add to a lunch of hamburgers and this worked. I personally prefer sweeter salads... but this was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was fantastic! I was purposly looking for a pasta salad recipe that was out of the ordinary and this did the trick. This is slightly spicy, which I love, and so simple to make. I did use pickled jalapenos and threw in some pickled hot cauliflower and added red pepper for color. But the sauce portion, I didn't change a thing and it was wonderful! Will make a staple at my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This recipe is a great base to be modified to personal tastes. Can use other noodles such as Rotini, add sweet pickle relish (will give more tang) both of which I do. I used Vidala onion (what I had on hand), used 1/2 c. mayonaise and 1/2 c. Miracle Whip and added 3 hard boiled eggs, chopped. I will add celery when I have it handy. Left jalapeno peppers out (we love jalapeno peppers) but not sure I want it in my macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States