Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Recipe is a good base and had good flavor, but lacked "eye appeal". next time i will add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My hubster really liked this recipe... I was looking for something simple to add to a lunch of hamburgers and this worked. I personally prefer sweeter salads... but this was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was fantastic! I was purposly looking for a pasta salad recipe that was out of the ordinary and this did the trick. This is slightly spicy, which I love, and so simple to make. I did use pickled jalapenos and threw in some pickled hot cauliflower and added red pepper for color. But the sauce portion, I didn't change a thing and it was wonderful! Will make a staple at my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This recipe is a great base to be modified to personal tastes. Can use other noodles such as Rotini, add sweet pickle relish (will give more tang) both of which I do. I used Vidala onion (what I had on hand), used 1/2 c. mayonaise and 1/2 c. Miracle Whip and added 3 hard boiled eggs, chopped. I will add celery when I have it handy. Left jalapeno peppers out (we love jalapeno peppers) but not sure I want it in my macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
eh. i feel like this macaroni recipe needed something more. definitely tastes better when refridgerated longer. it also needed MORE mayo than it calls for. but over all i enjoyed it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I stumbled across this recipe on accident really because I just so happened to have all the ingredients and was looking for a macaroni salad to make for dinner. It tastes (and looks) like your traditional macaroni salad, but what makes it interesting is the spicy aftertaste. If you're not a fan of heat, this probably isn't the salad for you or you may need to cut down on the amount of jalapeno. I like spicy food, and I thought it was spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I didn't have the ingredients on hand to make a traditional macaroni salad (like eggs and celery), so I decided to try this. I followed the recipe exactly except I doubled it and added a handful of fresh chopped cilantro as recommended by another reviewer. (Oh, and my jalapenos weren't fresh. They were the jarred jalapeno slices which I diced up.) I LOVE it. It came out fantastic. My husband and I love spicy food and this was just the right level of spiciness. It wasn't too hot so that it wasn't enjoyable but it had a nice kick. Bonus points for the fact that my MIL does not enjoy spicy food and thus hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My boyfriend requests this every other week. It is his alltime favorite pasta salad. It is a nice change from the typical macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I was looking for a macaroni salad recipe that I had all of the ingredients for and I found this one. I had everything except green onions. It's very good, and simple to make. My husband loved that there were jalapenos in it for a little extra kick. Will definately make this again. I actually thought it had really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a great simple macaroni salad. If your looking for a lot of flavor probably not what your looking for. However, if your looking for something that everyone will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States