Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This salad was good in my opinion but not great. I am a macaroni salad lover (I'm the only person in my household that does), but this to me seemed like in spite of the jalapenos it was missing an element. But, it was good overall, and I would make it again in a "I already have the ingredients on hand" situation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Albans, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Love this recipe!! Perfect mac salad. The only changes I made were adding black olives and roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is my 5 year old daughter's favorite macaroni salad. I like to serve it with the crockpot Kalua Pig recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Made this for a family party and everyone loved it. The jalapenos don't make it that spicy if you remove the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Delicious, but very sweet. I think the sauce would be ideal for cole slaw. But made with the right dishes, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindster6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe! I used one jalepeno and a yellow pepper just to add a little something 'extra'. It was delicious, although the next time I make it I'm planning to add some cubed marble cheese just to add another flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Used white wine vinegar the first time I made it and cider vinegar the second time and didn't notice much difference. Also, used 3 jalapenos (trying to use them up from the garden) and didn't find too hot - the vinegar must cut down the spice. Added green onion and celery. This is my "go to" macaroni salad from now on!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I did not have cider vinegar and my husband doesn't like it anyway... I used balsamic vinegar and it was great! Had a different flavor than the normal mac salad. I used red onions instead of green and used 1 T. of sweet pickle relish. Also used Tony's instead of reg salt. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Ok, just so no one messes up on this; use CIDER vinegar!! DO NOT SUBSITUTE ANY other type of vinegar, or you will regret it. I used balsamic, and it RUINED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kawika Hanaike

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Thanks for the great recipe. My son does not like side salads but this worked for him. He loves spicy jalapenos so I was very happy to find this salad recipe. The whole family loves it and it will be a salad I add to all of our family get togethers. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States