Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was great. However, I added regular onions, red and green bell peppers for color. Also, it came out super spicy but I forgot that our home grown jalepenos are on the hot-hot side. But I'll be sure to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is my FAVORITE macaroni salad! A co-worker brought it for pot luck and I have been making it since! My family and friends LOVE it! It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a very good salad and will become my standard macaroni salad recipe. I took it to a family picnic and it was great. Because of the mixed group I only put one chopped jalapeno in it, and I also, for fun, used extra large macaroni--easier to get onto a fork at a picnic. I had made a big batch and had leftovers, which kept well in the fridge. It was still good when we finished the last of it ten days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Okay love this clean recipe. Would definitley maKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was the BEST macaroni salad I have had in a long time! I didn't add the jalapeno because my husband can't ahve anything spicy and I didn't want to upset him. But I will try them next time. Thank you for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Truly delicious! The white pepper and the cider vinegar (as opposed to regular pepper and vinegar) really MAKE it. I didn't have any green onions, so those were omitted. Next time I'll chop up some red pepper and zucchini to throw in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
we love this! i made a 16 oz box of pasta w/it tho, and did add a handful of cilantro like one other reviewer did. i will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
The white pepper was TOO much! Maybe I'm just not a fan of that flavor, but I think it would have been much better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHA11152

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I needed a simple tasty noodle salad and this definitely fit the bill! I had jarred jalapenos to use up, so omitted the salt. Added some relish, omitting the sugar. To add crunch, mixed in chopped celery and white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicureangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I love this recipe because it is foolproof and adaptable. I deleted the sugar and salt and added green bell pepper, green chopped olives, 2 oz. jar of chopped pimentos drained and patted dry, mustard, and chopped celery. My husband and I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States