Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
It was awesome!! I may use less vinegar next time because I don't like the smell or taste, but that won't stop me from making this again. I plan to take it to work if I can get my husband out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hudkinsfamily08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I just had to add two hard boiled eggs and little more sugar. Seemed salty. Then it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri from Vista CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I tried this right after I made it (before chilling), and I really didn't care for it!! I was so disappointed, but I just had some now - 4 hours later - and I love it! 5 stars. I changed some things based on what I have on hand - red wine vinegar and chilies instead of jalapenos, and brown sugar instead of white. I might eat the rest of the macaroni before everyone else gets to it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I love macaroni salad and have eaten so many different varieties but this is hands down my favorite. I use fat free miracle whip in place of the mayo and only use 1/2 cup, but other than that I follow the recipe exactly. It is AMAZING! I have it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbshow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was great. However, I added regular onions, red and green bell peppers for color. Also, it came out super spicy but I forgot that our home grown jalepenos are on the hot-hot side. But I'll be sure to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is my FAVORITE macaroni salad! A co-worker brought it for pot luck and I have been making it since! My family and friends LOVE it! It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a very good salad and will become my standard macaroni salad recipe. I took it to a family picnic and it was great. Because of the mixed group I only put one chopped jalapeno in it, and I also, for fun, used extra large macaroni--easier to get onto a fork at a picnic. I had made a big batch and had leftovers, which kept well in the fridge. It was still good when we finished the last of it ten days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Okay love this clean recipe. Would definitley maKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was the BEST macaroni salad I have had in a long time! I didn't add the jalapeno because my husband can't ahve anything spicy and I didn't want to upset him. But I will try them next time. Thank you for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Truly delicious! The white pepper and the cider vinegar (as opposed to regular pepper and vinegar) really MAKE it. I didn't have any green onions, so those were omitted. Next time I'll chop up some red pepper and zucchini to throw in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States