Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I love this recipe! I've used this as a 'base' to my macaroni salad, sometimes subtracting the peppers, adding pepperoni, cheese, and/or celery.. whatever's in my fridge at the time. But it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Oh my gosh, I'm eating a plate of this now and it is DELICIOUS. This is going to become a regular i my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harpman
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Loved it.......Had no elbow so I used Rotini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Also added 1/4c of celery. Used apple cider vinegar instead. Husband was amazed how good it turned out. For those of you who don't like the heat, keep out the jalapeno seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
We alter this recipe a bit, but still enjoy it very much. We don't use the jalepenos or white pepper and cut the apple cider vinegar by half. What I add to this recipe is reg pepper fresh garlic, olives, and dill relish. I also vary the mayo based on how it tastes and consistensy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I loved it! I like spicy food. I had a jar of sliced jalepenos'. I tried to figure 2 of them and figured how hot can it be...so I added 1 more....It was spicy but AWESOME! Nice kick to it! Will definitely make again but this time I will follow the recipe. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great recipe -- has just enough "bite" with the cider vinegar to remind me of the macaroni salad I grew up with in Chicago. I only used one small jalapeno, tossed in a very generous tablespoon of pimento and one rib of celery. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We love this recipe and use it all of the time. We prefer it without the jalapenos and add a grated carrot instead, which is more like the plate lunch mac salad we get in Hawaii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. L. Bird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
really good. we let it sit and let the flavors soak for 3 days before eating. so good. we LOVE spicy, so we sprinkled just a little minced habenero on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Good idea! I used a little less mayo. I used 1 small fresh chili peppers instead of jalapenos (thats what was in my fridge) I also added: Celery, Yellow pepper, cherry tomatoes, and cilantro. This made for a very fresh tasting macaroni salad! Thanks for original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States