Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe was SUPER EASY and it tasted amazing! Everyone that tries it loves it! I made one change though....I added a generous amount of celery seed to the salad. Trust me on this recipe! A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Fantastic macaroni salad. I made this for a potluck but wasn't sure how spicy this would be and I was making it for people I didn't know so I decided to skip on the jalapenos. As some suggested, I substituted with a 1/2 cup of finely shredded carrots and a small jar of diced pimentos. I also threw in about 1/2 cup of diced ham. It was a big success and had to promise the family I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike & Jude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
not bad. was expecting it to have a little more kick. i think if i make it again, i will leave seeds in or use hotter peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Delicious!!! Only thing I did differently is I never drained my pasta and added it when it was hot, that way it absorbs the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great. Best when you *don't* sub in whole wheat macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made this cut in half to start... but GREAT! only thing I don't agree with is adding sugar. I am not a fan of a SWEET macaroni salad (adding sweet relish would be good enough in place of sugar). so I skipped the sugar. everything else came out wonderful! only other changes I made- I added the sauce ingredients to taste (the mayo seemed off, like it was not measured right...). I also added a pinch more pepper, and a pinch of paprika. what I LOVE in a good macaroni salad is diced cheddar cheese... so I diced up about 1/2 - 3/4 cup cheddar and threw that in- YUM! also, no jalapenos for this one. just doesn't fit. I diced up 1/2 a green bell and that worked well, along with some shredded carrot. also used black pepper instead of white. but the pepper is still needed. great recipe, but just needs a little TLC to fit personal preferences/tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
omg. Kim will you marry me? I had to put the spoon down slowly and walk away before I ate it all. admittedly I do really like my mac salad to be a bit "vinegary" so to me this was perfect! I used a full cup of mayo though, because well, i'm also a mayo girl. I had to leave the jalapeno out because of my kids, but I used extra green onion and celery and its still amazing. If I was going to bring this to a party or bbq I might add red and yellow peppers just to give it some color. but this was great thank you kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
YUK!!!!! Tasted awful. Was so plain....tried to doctor it up and still did NOT taste good :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is my family's favorite macaroni salad - we love our food with a kick and this recipe is great! I use the jarred Old El Paso jalapeño peppers instead of fresh. Sometimes I add a little celery too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I don't rate recipes that I change the ingredients to because that would be rating my own spin on the recipe, so I made this recipe as stated and it turned out delicious! I was afraid that it wouild be too salty because I tasted the dressing right after I made it, but the key is to let it sit for at least 30 minutes. This recipe looks beautiful and tastes great, just like we have here on the Hawaiian islands with a little kick. I am so looking forward to making this again. Yes, you can add/substitute your own ingredients, but this recipe is great as is also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States