Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Simple and delicious! My husband and I are playing with a few variations now, i.e. adding celery, bow tie pasta instead of macaroni. Just a great simple recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Spicey! I think I used a serrano pepper by mistake and the store didn't have white pepper anywhere so I used a fresh ground black pepper mix. I would reccomend reducing the mayo slightly, I thought it was a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I really liked this macaroni salad. Was simple but tastey. Instead of cider vinegar I used plain white vinegar. I would suggest adding this last if you don't use vinegar often so you can adjust to you own taste (start small and work your way up). I also used Light Miracle Whip instead of Mayo. Cut's drastically down on calories and adds a bit of zing. I added a bit of green pepper, extra onions, and just a smidgen more or salad dressing. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbjork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I liked this twist on a traditional macaroni salad. I didn't have the fresh ingredients on hand so I removed the seeds from some jarred jalepenos and used 1 tsp of onion powder (McCormick has one that is white and green onion powder with parsley). I will use less jalepeno next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This recipe was really simple and pretty good! I cook by taste so I added things here and there. But the simplicity is what sold me on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I tried this because it sounded different from traditional macaroni salad. I was afraid it would be the jalapeno that was the turn off but the vinegar was so horrid in this that we all had only 1 bite. Sorry for the bad review, but we wouldn't have even given 1 star. The mayo ratio to the pasta was right on and the times and cooking directions were too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was great. But, rather than use a fresh jalapeno...I just used jar jalapenos. I also added a celery so a bit of the crunch wasn't always biting into a jap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Really good! I tend to not like the over the top mayonaise though so I used a little extra macaroni but it turned out great. The spice from the jalapenos was just right. I'd say next time though I'd consider adding a little more pepper or chile peppers or maybe even cumin because it felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
If you like something with kick, this is it. Be warned this is not for the indigestion sufferers. I ended up making 12 servings which called for 4 jalapeno's but scaled it back to about 2 & 1/2 which was MORE than enough. I also added celery and pimento for color and texture. Very good but unfortunately 3 bites and I was reaching for the pepcid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Absolutely excellent! Easy to make and great taste. This one is a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Day

Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States