Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Great recipe!!! I did change it up a little. I used medium sized shell pasta. I also added a little Claiformia style garlic salt and bacon bits. Because I was making it for kids too, I left off the jalapeños. The bacon bits made it a little heartier and it was considered by everyone eating it more a Pasta Salad which sounded more appealing to the younger crowd. I will make this a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is great! I used red bell pepper instead of jalapenos and red onion instead of green. I also added chopped pickles. Loved this! Will definitely make it again! My husband that hates macaroni salad even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Love it! My first time making mac salad and was delicious. The only thing I did differently was adding about 8 cherry tomatoes cut in half because I thought it Otherwise the recipe was exact. So so so good. Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Loved this. A nice and quick macaroni salad that's very flavorful. A nice change from potato salad. I've made it just as the recipe read. I've also made it with more veggies like celery, carrots and radish's chopped. No matter what you do with it, it will come out delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I love this recipe! It is the only macaroni salad that I make now. I usually double the recipe to use a box of pasta and it gets eaten so fast! I cut the amount of sugar in half. I agree with other reviews to make it a day ahead. Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this for Mother's day exactly as described. It was delicious and easy. I think it's better if you make it the day before serving to allow the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHLOWRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I've made this several times, exactly by the recipe, and it's fantastic! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this for a social gathering and it was a hit! Loved it and it was so easy. It can be prepared ahead of time. I would make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Loved it! I would use just a little bit less mayo less time, loved the jalapeños in it, subtle kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday for a party and everybody LOVED it. I did, however, only use 1 tablespoon of chopped jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States