Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made it exactly as written, and it was fabulous. Great flavor, even better the next day! Try with the Kahlua pork recipe on Allrecipes for a super delicious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Nice little recipe! You could easily add veggies to this, or experiment with herbs and spices, but I loved it just as it was written. So easy and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My family and I didn't like this recipe. Bad combination and flavor of ingredients. Sorry, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I didn't have any cider vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was really good and gets 5 stars because it was also very simple. It was pretty good (maybe 4 stars) on the first day, but even better on day 2. My family loves spicy food, even my young kids, so this was pretty tame. I made this recipe as is, it wasn't too wet or too dry. It had plenty of flavor. So easy that this will be a "go to" recipe in our house. I also love that these are ingredients I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This macaroni salad is fantastic - I make it all the time. I would not change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was soo..good.added green bell peppers and only had canned sliced jalapenos and was the party favorite .Got calls for the recipe.lol thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I used a combination of ingrediants from this recipe and the Classic macaroni salad from this site! I also used pepperoncinis instead of jalopenos and it worked out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
DH really liked this mac salad. Instead of a green onion I used a red one. I added a tad more sugar and a carrot. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very good recipe, but I did not have green onion on hand so used sweet onion and yellow peppers instead of jalapenos. I also used a whole box of wheat rotini noodles so I tripled the sauce ingredients. I also used less vinegar and still found it had a strong vinegar taste so will use even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States