Kim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was really good and gets 5 stars because it was also very simple. It was pretty good (maybe 4 stars) on the first day, but even better on day 2. My family loves spicy food, even my young kids, so this was pretty tame. I made this recipe as is, it wasn't too wet or too dry. It had plenty of flavor. So easy that this will be a "go to" recipe in our house. I also love that these are ingredients I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This macaroni salad is fantastic - I make it all the time. I would not change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was soo..good.added green bell peppers and only had canned sliced jalapenos and was the party favorite .Got calls for the recipe.lol thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I used a combination of ingrediants from this recipe and the Classic macaroni salad from this site! I also used pepperoncinis instead of jalopenos and it worked out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
DH really liked this mac salad. Instead of a green onion I used a red one. I added a tad more sugar and a carrot. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very good recipe, but I did not have green onion on hand so used sweet onion and yellow peppers instead of jalapenos. I also used a whole box of wheat rotini noodles so I tripled the sauce ingredients. I also used less vinegar and still found it had a strong vinegar taste so will use even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe was SUPER EASY and it tasted amazing! Everyone that tries it loves it! I made one change though....I added a generous amount of celery seed to the salad. Trust me on this recipe! A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Fantastic macaroni salad. I made this for a potluck but wasn't sure how spicy this would be and I was making it for people I didn't know so I decided to skip on the jalapenos. As some suggested, I substituted with a 1/2 cup of finely shredded carrots and a small jar of diced pimentos. I also threw in about 1/2 cup of diced ham. It was a big success and had to promise the family I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike & Jude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
not bad. was expecting it to have a little more kick. i think if i make it again, i will leave seeds in or use hotter peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Delicious!!! Only thing I did differently is I never drained my pasta and added it when it was hot, that way it absorbs the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States