Kim's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I prepared exactly (except for the fennel seeds....none on hand). This IS the best lasagna I have ever made and will be the only way I make it from now on. I was skeptical with putting the noodles in hot water but it turned out awesome...YUMMY and thank u for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and made it for Father's Day dinner. Everyone said it was the best they've ever had! It's even better this afternoon for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This tastes so good! Maybe it was the brand of crushed tomatoes I used, but I had to add about 1.5 cups water to make the sauce loose enough to simmer. I also had a lot of sauce left over - I don't use a deep-dish pan. The sauce tastes great though and I'll be saving the rest for another meal. I really liked the tip about soaking the noodles rather than boiling them - worked great! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was a really great recipe! And I was a first timer, so it took me half the day! I know my way around a kitchen, yet I do know the infamous lasagna and it's reputation;) I hesitated in putting all the sauce during the final steps because I was afraid it would be too much; it ended up being too dry. I froze the rest of the sauce for another dinner, and the lasagna was very good...I prefer my lasagna to be a bit "wetter." But, that was my fault. Everyone ate it up, and the sauce was SUPER tasty. Once I hone my personal skills, they will be lining up at the door:) Thanks so much!! Now for round two....ding-ding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeswife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Just made this basically as written (I added a tweak here and there based on personal preferences) and it is undoubtedly the BEST lasagna I have EVER made! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is so good and will be the lasagna recipe I go to from now on! Besides changing the ground beef/Italian sausage ratio to 1 1/2 lb beef to 1/2 lb sausage (family preference), and using no boil noodle sheets, I made as written. I did 4 layers because of the thinner noodles I used. This recipe would be easily adaptable to personal preferences or delicious exactly as written! After reheating the leftovers the next day, I HAVE to add how delicious they were! So much so that the next time I make this, I plan to cook it ahead, chill in the fridge, and then reheat it! Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I have tried a lot of lasagna recipes and this by far is the best one I ever made. I give it 5 stars and will always use it. Only thing I left out was funnel seeds. Just did not have them on hand. I also used cottage cheese in place of ricotta. I just do not care for ricotta. It was the best lasagna I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Double the ricotta.....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Truly amazing, added peppers, onions and celery! My husband says it's better than his mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Made this last night for my family. SUCCESS!!!! My husband absolutely loved it as well as my son. Next time I will cut the recipe in half though we had tons of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingMOMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States