Kim's Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
KEEPER!!!! Excellent recipe. I made 12 larger bread sticks and all I could add to this wonderful recipe is I could add some Parmesan to the topping. Save this recipe - it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My family knows I have a fear of yeast. So whenever I attempt a recipe using it, they cheer loudly when the recipe works. This recipe worked! In fact, I have now made this recipe 3 times and it was successful each time, although my shaping skills still need some work. I made the recipe as written; I also added garlic powder to the dough and sprinkled Parmesan cheese to the top. My family wasn't picky about the method, they ate all of them any way I tried it. If you are a beginner to yeast, this is a very forgiving recipe to try on, and a bonus is you only stir and kneed for 3 minutes. Thanks Kimbers for sharing a recipe that I can now confidently make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I bet you can't eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
YUM...LOVED THESE! I'll admit, my skills are definitely lacking in the breadstick 'shaping' department (you should've seen some of them, lol), but these were so good that we didn't care, and now I have an excuse to keep on making these...'I'm practicing', lol! I loved how quick this dough came together, and the baked texture is wonderful. I did not use the optional salt at the end, but agree w/ BN that these would also be wonderful sprinkled w/ some parm., which I'll try next time. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These were excellent and a big plus, they were quick and easy to make. I made recipe as is and let rise for an hour. Next time I will let rise longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
omg good my kids woofed them down next time I'll have to dbl recipe ty for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I had waned to make cheese sticks for lunches, so I used this recipe as a base. I flattened the dough, put a strip of grated cheese down the middle, then closed the dough around, before letting it rise for the hour. Then brushed with butter and baked. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sssandyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now and my family and I cant get enough of them! It makes a lot, so i cut it in half. I also like to add garlic and onion powder:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States