Kim's Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
KEEPER!!!! Excellent recipe. I made 12 larger bread sticks and all I could add to this wonderful recipe is I could add some Parmesan to the topping. Save this recipe - it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this recipe as written and they turned out bland. I could not taste the garlic. I will make this again and will add garlic to the dough as well in the butter. This recipe does make a lot of bread sticks. I have to agree with others, adding some parmesan cheese would help too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
For some reason I don't think my dough raised, or at least not much. They were extremely dense after baking. Too bad. Won't attempt to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is a winner; definitely a keeper. It's sooooo easy to make (I made mine in the kitchenaid mixer which the dough hook). Fluffy, delicious breadsticks. :-) No tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Wonderful texture. I did make a change though. I added 1 tablespoon more sugar and added about 3 or 4 cloves of garlic (chopped super fine) to the dough. I've finally found my perfect breadstick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great and super easy to make the dough in the bread-maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were just ok. They were quite dense and a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These are okay. Not a lot of flavor but they were fun to make. I think I'll add more salt next time and put garlic powder in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Nicole Gorley
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
VERY easy to make. I put garlic salt instead of salt in the dough (liberally, at that) and when they were done I brushed with butter and more garlic salt then topped with parmesan cheese. The whole house approves wholeheartedly and, well, they didn't last long. Also, I ran out of space so I made the last 3 into knots and they cooked just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gorley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States