Kim's Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
KEEPER!!!! Excellent recipe. I made 12 larger bread sticks and all I could add to this wonderful recipe is I could add some Parmesan to the topping. Save this recipe - it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I bet you can't eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These are okay. Not a lot of flavor but they were fun to make. I think I'll add more salt next time and put garlic powder in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
YUM...LOVED THESE! I'll admit, my skills are definitely lacking in the breadstick 'shaping' department (you should've seen some of them, lol), but these were so good that we didn't care, and now I have an excuse to keep on making these...'I'm practicing', lol! I loved how quick this dough came together, and the baked texture is wonderful. I did not use the optional salt at the end, but agree w/ BN that these would also be wonderful sprinkled w/ some parm., which I'll try next time. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These are pretty good. The real test will be when DH tries them. I let the dough mix and rise in the bread maker, which was handy, then shaped the breadsticks on my silpat covered cookie sheets. I gave them another 30 minutes of rise time, then baked. I made 22 smaller breadsticks, but they were still a nice size and had a great doughy texture (adjusted cook time accordingly). This recipe is definitely worth a try. Putting fresh grated parmesan or romano cheese on top makes these taste divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this recipe as written and they turned out bland. I could not taste the garlic. I will make this again and will add garlic to the dough as well in the butter. This recipe does make a lot of bread sticks. I have to agree with others, adding some parmesan cheese would help too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These were excellent and a big plus, they were quick and easy to make. I made recipe as is and let rise for an hour. Next time I will let rise longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
omg good my kids woofed them down next time I'll have to dbl recipe ty for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were just ok. They were quite dense and a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States