Kim's Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was soooo good! My husband says this one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great taste and directions. It was the first time I could get my toddler and husband to each asparagus! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I also seasoned the flour with seasoned salt and onion salt. Used 1/2 breadcrumbs and 1/2 Panko mix. It was fabulous! Dip in ranch dressing for a great appetizer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
We didn't think we liked asparagus, but now we know we do! I didn't have bread crumbs, so I had to toast whole wheat bread and crumble it up. It still turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very nice twist on asparagus.I did make two substitutions though.I used Panko bread crumbs and for the sauce I used 2tbls. Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce instead of green chilis.It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Excellent! But really how can you go wrong with breading and frying something? My asparagus was very young and thin so it cooked quickly and was delicious. I will do this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
So good!! I also used seasoned bread crumbs and i added garlic powder to the flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStokes1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These were great! Very simple to prepare and very tasty...I did not make the dipping sauce, but plan to next time. Hubby and the little guy loved these too. I did season my egg w/ garlic powder and seasoned salt and used seasoned breadcrumbs, which made these very flavorful. These cooked up in a flash and were gone just as quick. Oh, BTW, I got more than 12 out of this recipe...more like 25 or so (just a heads up)... Will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States