Kim's Eggnog Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this Cheesecake today just because and WOW, Phenomenal Cheesecake, I bumped up the recipe to 15 servings because I was using a 10" Springform instead of a 9", I reduced the butter in the crust to 3T, and added a little of the eggnog to the crust mixture. I also added about 3T of Southern Comfort to the recipe as my family loves Eggnog and SoCo. I baked it at 275, for 2:45, and cooled it in the oven for about 2:30, and then stuck it in the fridge. DELICIOUS, I'll be making it again SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strykewulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Excellent cheesecake, prbably one of he best recipes I tried...and I bake A LOT of chessecakes.... but baking for 3.25 hours at 200 didn't cause it to set enough...I had to bake it for another hour for a total of 4.25 hours. It was so creamy and smooth it justed melted in you mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Made this for the holidays and it was FANTASTIC. Best consistency of any cheescake I've ever baked and a super easy method as well. I poured slightly less than a cup of eggnog and added approximately 1/4 cup of Kahlua. For the crust I used ginger snap cookies and chopped pecans. Next time I will garnish with french vanilla whip cream and toasted pecan halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Easy to make and very tasty! Made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I did use a ginger snap crust instead of plain vanilla and I also added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to the cheesecake mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tbryant127
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Used 2 pre-made graham cracker crusts instead. With another 1/2 cup of eggnog, I had enough to fill 2 pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made this for New Year's Eve party. Likely the best cheesecake I've ever made. And no cracks! Had to bake it a wee bit longer than in the recipe, but it was absolutely perfect! I whipped whipping cream with a whisk by hand (yes it takes longer, but it doesn't break down and turn back into watery weird stuff and lasts for days) and used a piping bag to decorate the top and then grated a wee bit of fresh nutmeg on top of the whipped cream. To die for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it! It could not have come out more perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrashcan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a new years party and got rave reviews. I was told by a person who is obsessed with finding the best cheesecake in the world that this was it. The texture was amazing, the balance of flavours was great. The flavour of the eggnog was subtle enough that even people not crazy about it would still love the cake. The only adjustments I made was that I did not do a water bath, I put a pan of water underneath. I also increased the temperature of the oven to 300 in the last hour because I needed it to cook faster. I think at 200 it would have taken at least 4.5 hours to cook. I turned the oven off when the middle was still very wobbly, but left the oven closed for 2 hours. It cooked right through and wasn't overcooked. FANTASTIC!! Thank you so much Kim (BRIMAT143) for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRIMAT143
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I like it with the graham crust and with the ginger snap crust as well. Always a big hit around the holidays. The water bath in the instructions along with cooking it slow really helps yield a super creamy cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Sorry, but that was the worst cheesecake i've ever made. After baking for 3hrs, it came out the same way it went in. So, i baked it an add'l hour at 350, and it was finally cooked. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana
Home Town: New Baltimore, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States