Kim's Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This recipe is great! Very moist! I have made this and have gotten lots of compliments. I illminate the cinnamon and frost with rich chocolate frosting and add extra chips for decoration. If you are a Chocoholic this recipe is made for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This cake was easy to make and very moist. I only gave it 4 stars because my family found the coffee liqueur taste to be overpowering. I will try this again without the liquer. I used a Bundt Cake Glaze recipe from this site and it was very good on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This is a great Chocolate cake & it is a hit. It is easy & if you don't tell, noone will know it is box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Sorry, I wasnt at all impressed. Its just a glorified Devils food cake.. Probably not making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
absolutely marvelous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNYJNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
GREAT! My family just LOVED this cake! Very chocolate-y! I served with frosting on the side so everyone could frost as much or as little as they wanted. Followed recipe on box of powdered sugar for buttercream frosting and added 1/3 cup of cocoa to make it chocolate. Excellent! TIP: Use cocoa instead of flour when dusting the bundt pan - you won't see white flour all over your pretty chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Tonight I tried this recipe for the first time, in honor of my partner's birthday. I was nervous about trying a bundt for the first time, but oh my goodness. Everything you said was true - it didn't need icing, a chocolate lover's dream. Even my dad, who has a low tolerance for chocolate, had three pieces before he could hit the hay. I will definitely try this recipe again, it was a big hit, and I'll try my hardest not to pass it for my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This cake was moist and delicious! It was so easy to make and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This a very lucious cake, I take it to family gatherings and it does'nt stay a round to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This cake is very moist. I didn't have the coffe liquor so I just used coffe and it worked great. Also I didn;t put any frosting on the cake I just dusted it with conf. sugar. It was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States