Kim's Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This recipe is great! Very moist! I have made this and have gotten lots of compliments. I illminate the cinnamon and frost with rich chocolate frosting and add extra chips for decoration. If you are a Chocoholic this recipe is made for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This cake was easy to make and very moist. I only gave it 4 stars because my family found the coffee liqueur taste to be overpowering. I will try this again without the liquer. I used a Bundt Cake Glaze recipe from this site and it was very good on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This is a great Chocolate cake & it is a hit. It is easy & if you don't tell, noone will know it is box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Sorry, I wasnt at all impressed. Its just a glorified Devils food cake.. Probably not making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
absolutely marvelous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNYJNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
GREAT! My family just LOVED this cake! Very chocolate-y! I served with frosting on the side so everyone could frost as much or as little as they wanted. Followed recipe on box of powdered sugar for buttercream frosting and added 1/3 cup of cocoa to make it chocolate. Excellent! TIP: Use cocoa instead of flour when dusting the bundt pan - you won't see white flour all over your pretty chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Tonight I tried this recipe for the first time, in honor of my partner's birthday. I was nervous about trying a bundt for the first time, but oh my goodness. Everything you said was true - it didn't need icing, a chocolate lover's dream. Even my dad, who has a low tolerance for chocolate, had three pieces before he could hit the hay. I will definitely try this recipe again, it was a big hit, and I'll try my hardest not to pass it for my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This cake was moist and delicious! It was so easy to make and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This a very lucious cake, I take it to family gatherings and it does'nt stay a round to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This cake is very moist. I didn't have the coffe liquor so I just used coffe and it worked great. Also I didn;t put any frosting on the cake I just dusted it with conf. sugar. It was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States