Kimberly's Meaty Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Instead of 2 pounds of ground beef, use 1-1/2 pounds, decrease the bread crumbs to 1 cup, the worcestershire to 1 teaspoon, and add 1 teaspoon of salt. Bake for 1 hour 15 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was really good. I didn't have any tomato paste so I used a cup of ketchup and it turned out fine. I also added bell peppers and about 3 cloves of minced garlic. YUMMY!!!! I think this is a really good base for anyone to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Perfectly simple recipe-I added one spoon minced garlic and it turned out excellent. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F18NavyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My family really enjoyed this meatloaf and have already ask for it again! To add moisture and flavor I added 1/4 cup of chili sauce, 1/2 tsp. dried parsley and basil. I baked the meatloaf to a golden brown, without the tomato sauce on top . The last 10 minutes of baking I topped with Al's BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I really liked this recipe. It was very straight forward and a lot like I would expect homemade meatloaf to be like. I made two small changes when I made it. I added 1 clove of fresh, crushed garlic. Sautee the garlic and onion together until onion is translucent before mixing with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This meatloaf was delicious. I added a little more Worcestire sauce and seasoned the ground beef w/ garlic powder and seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
We really enjoyed this. The meatloaf was tender and moist. I did a tablespoon of minced garlic, two tablespoons of parmesan, a pinch of oregano and a little pepper to the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very good meatloaf. Might recommend spraying pan with some type of non-stick oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I thought this meatloaf was very bland at best. My husband liked it so I gave it 3 stars, but I would not make it again, and I followed the recipe as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a pretty good meatloaf recipe... I added some tomato sauce to the actual meatloaf, which made it a bit less dry. Not as good as leftovers, which was surprising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States