Kimberly's Meaty Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very quick and easy! I used ground turkey instead and it turned out great. I also suggest adding garlic powder, some fresh minced basil and oregano for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I wasn't very fond of this recipe. The meatloaf was not fully coooked after an hour in the oven, so I put it in a little longer and it was really dry. It was very bland too. No taste to it except for the onions. I'd recommend another recipe for meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was the most flavorful meatloaf I have had in a long time. Used 1/2 pound of pork sausage added and some garlic. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is a great basic meatloaf recipe. My whole family loves this meat loaf. The only thing I do different is I don't use the parmesan and I add a can of tomato sause to the meatloaf mixture as well as top it with tomato sause. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I love this recipe it is so simple and delicious! In my favorite variation, I use whole wheat bread crumbs and onion soup mix. This is also great to slice, cool, wrap individually, and freeze. It is very easy to thaw single servings for packing lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This came out fantastic! I added 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and substituted a light blend of worchester/bbq sauce for the tomato sauce. Very good recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
So good. I make it at least once or twice a month. It is my favorite meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I cut the recipe in half and used ground chicken instead of hamburger meat. We loved it!! My 12 year old despised meatloaf until I made this. He loves it now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I've never tried making a meatloaf before, and let me tell you this is pretty much GREAT. It was moist, even though I used lean meat, and really easy. The tomatoe paste that was at the bottom of the pan looked black so I was afraid I burned it, but everything was on point. I should have made it bigger, everybody is gonna want some! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Great recipe! Simple and tasty. I cut it down to a recipe for 2 people using only 700g of ground beef and 1 cup of breadcrumbs and a single egg. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States