Kimberly's Meaty Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was just okay. Nothing overwhelming about it. I added a little dry homemade ranch dressing mix, for a little more flavor. I served it with The Best Mashed Potatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
REALLY GOOD BASE. I SEASONED WITH ABOUT 1TBS ITALIAN SEASONING AND SAUTEED THE ONION PLUS 1/2 GREEN PEPPER AND 2 CLOVES GARLIC IN SOME OLIVE OIL BEFORE ADDING TO THE MEAT MIXTURE. BEST MEAT LOAF I'VE MADE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a very good meatloaf. Great texture and taste. I actually made the meatloaf and put in a 9x13 baking pan. Surrounded it with baby carrots, some sliced onion, and baby red potatoes cut and half. Seasoned them with salt, pepper and some garlic. Covered with aluminum foil and baked for an hour and ten minutes. (Until vegtables tender and meatloaf done.) Family loved it. Good comfort food on cold nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very tasty and super easy. Good weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Loved this! Already made it twice. Like others, I did 1 can cream of chicken and 1 cream of mushroom. Mine ended up more like a pot pie. I added potatoes, green peas, carrots, and celery. I also used only 1 can of the biscuits and put that in 90 mins before it was finished. Shared this with a friend who wondered a week later if it was too soon to make again. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This meatloaf was great. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My husband really liked this and I did pretty much. Next time I make it I will definitely add salt along with other things I feel like we're in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My family really enjoyed this meatloaf and have already ask for it again! To add moisture and flavor I added 1/4 cup of chili sauce, 1/2 tsp. dried parsley and basil. I baked the meatloaf to a golden brown, without the tomato sauce on top . The last 10 minutes of baking I topped with Al's BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This meatloaf was delicious. I added a little more Worcestire sauce and seasoned the ground beef w/ garlic powder and seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This meatloaf was delicious. This is the only kind my husband will eat. It was incredibly easy and quick, so it's a great after-work meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States