Kimberly's Meaty Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My picky husband said he like this meatloaf. which in 25 yrs of marriage was a first.Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My hubby recently used this recipe the first time he ever made meatloaf. It was better than ANY I (or my mom) ever made! Gosh, was was so good! He took 1/2 of the tomato sauce & mixed that into the recipe. (I am not a fan of the tomato stuff on top, but this didn't have a gob and it was good!) He used 1 lb lean beef and 1 lb ground pork. Plus he used more 'chester sauce- 2 T. We are keeping this one and will be sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is a perferct base recipe for meatloaf. Instead of parmesan cheese I use this white sharp cheddar, swiss, parm blend (you can find it at most groceries in the cheese section). I top it with my grandma's homemade catsup and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This meatloaf was AMAZING!! All I did different was add some chopped garlic. this is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was okay.....a little bland. Followed the recipe almost exact, with the exception of sauteeing the onions with some garlic. It wasn't horrible, but certainly didn't stand out as the tastiest meatloaf we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
The very best meatloaf I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I loved this recipe, and more importantly so did my fiancee who's a very fussy eater. I added half an envelope of French Onion Soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
for anyone that hates meatloaf... try this recipe. It's great. I added some hotsauce and garlic. The kids loved it. I cranked this recipe up a notch and turned it into a cake using mashed potatoes as the "icing". Check out the pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was a great meatloaf, very basic and easily adapted and added to. My husband made it and didn't really measure everything and it turned out great. My toddler ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is a great "comfort food" meatloaf. I didn't have a real onion so I used onion soup mix, and I made a few changes in order to "hide" some nutritional elements from my kids. I made bread crumbs from whole wheat toast and I mixed in some carrots that I pulverized into tiny little bits with my slap chop (love that thing!). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States