Kimberly's Meaty Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
delicious my family's favorite only changes use 1 1/2 lb ground chuck 3/4 c bread crumbs and 3/4 c fried onion rings crushed. Also sauted 1/2 onion and 2 cloves crushed garlic. Very Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watauga, Texas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Cundiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made this meatloaf the night before and then reheated it in the oven the next day. While it was still great, it took just as long or longer to warm it in the oven as it did to cook it. But other than that it is my new meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! It is quick and easy. I too use 1 cup of Ketchup and sprinkle the top with a just a little bit of italian seasonings and garli powder, just to give it a little zip. It is so moist, excellent 30 minute dinner choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I didn't have Worcestershire sauce, so I left it out. I also made the mistake of mixing the ketchup in with the ground beef. Amazingly, it still turned out delicious! I used my dad's trick of putting some bread down under the meat to absorb some of the oil, which helped a lot. I just threw that part out, and everyone enjoyed the meat loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I thought this was fantastic, flavor was really good and like another person said they added tomato sauce to the mixture as well and what a difference and it was moist and delish! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Best meatloaf I have ever had including some pretty nice restaurants here in Atlanta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
A very good basic recipe. I added garlic, celery, red pepper and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I add a medium carrot and stalk of celery chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I like the texture/consistency of it. However, this was a bland recipe (it would have been utterly bland had i not added salt and pepper - which the recipe does not call for - and also had i not topped it with ketchup insteat of just tomato sauce. I could use this recipe for meat-to-eggs-to-bread crumb ratios then run trial and errors with different seasoning/spices and veggies for add-ins. I gave it 3 stars instead of 2, because 2 means 'disliked'. i did not dislike it, but i did not like it (if that makes any sense). So i give it 2 1/2 stars. ***I hope this does not hurt the feelings of the person who gave the recipe. i simply want to give an honest assessment for my personal review later*** That being said...thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States