Kimberly's Meaty Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I'm a mother of 3 and this was EASY AND TASTY, My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
We have reduced the amount of Worcestershire sauce to 1/2 tablespoon in response to the comment from the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
Excellent. Try it. You will love it. Kids like it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Instead of 2 pounds of ground beef, use 1-1/2 pounds, decrease the bread crumbs to 1 cup, the worcestershire to 1 teaspoon, and add 1 teaspoon of salt. Bake for 1 hour 15 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
We really enjoyed this. The meatloaf was tender and moist. I did a tablespoon of minced garlic, two tablespoons of parmesan, a pinch of oregano and a little pepper to the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I love this meatloaf! All I wanted was a tasty, yet simple recipie, and this is it. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This is a great basic recipe for meatloaf. It's easy because it has things in it that I always have around the house. I don't like measuring, so I eyeballed everything and it turned out great. I poured some of the tomato sauce on top and sprinkled some more parmesan on top to make it pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This is a really good receipe, but I also made some changes. Instead of 2 lbs beef, I used 1 lb beef and 1 lb pork. Also, I added 4 cloves fresh garlic,1 tsp dried basil and pepper and instead of tomato sauce, I topped it with A-1 Steak Sauce! Excellent and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I really liked this recipe. It was very straight forward and a lot like I would expect homemade meatloaf to be like. I made two small changes when I made it. I added 1 clove of fresh, crushed garlic. Sautee the garlic and onion together until onion is translucent before mixing with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This came out delicious! My family gobbled this up! I used Turkey, and it came out awesome. I will make this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States