Kimberly's Meaty Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Instead of 2 pounds of ground beef, use 1-1/2 pounds, decrease the bread crumbs to 1 cup, the worcestershire to 1 teaspoon, and add 1 teaspoon of salt. Bake for 1 hour 15 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was really good. I didn't have any tomato paste so I used a cup of ketchup and it turned out fine. I also added bell peppers and about 3 cloves of minced garlic. YUMMY!!!! I think this is a really good base for anyone to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Perfectly simple recipe-I added one spoon minced garlic and it turned out excellent. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F18NavyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My family really enjoyed this meatloaf and have already ask for it again! To add moisture and flavor I added 1/4 cup of chili sauce, 1/2 tsp. dried parsley and basil. I baked the meatloaf to a golden brown, without the tomato sauce on top . The last 10 minutes of baking I topped with Al's BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I really liked this recipe. It was very straight forward and a lot like I would expect homemade meatloaf to be like. I made two small changes when I made it. I added 1 clove of fresh, crushed garlic. Sautee the garlic and onion together until onion is translucent before mixing with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This meatloaf was delicious. I added a little more Worcestire sauce and seasoned the ground beef w/ garlic powder and seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
We really enjoyed this. The meatloaf was tender and moist. I did a tablespoon of minced garlic, two tablespoons of parmesan, a pinch of oregano and a little pepper to the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very good meatloaf. Might recommend spraying pan with some type of non-stick oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I thought this meatloaf was very bland at best. My husband liked it so I gave it 3 stars, but I would not make it again, and I followed the recipe as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a pretty good meatloaf recipe... I added some tomato sauce to the actual meatloaf, which made it a bit less dry. Not as good as leftovers, which was surprising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States