Kimberly's Meaty Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I have just started attempting to cook and my boyfriend requested meatloaf as it is his favorite dish. I thought this would be the most difficult thing I have ever done, but it came out wonderful! We were was AMAZED at my dinner and owe it all to Kimberly and her Meaty Meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Delran, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very good. I added garlic and onions cooked in olive oil to the ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
It was way too dry. Way too many bread crumbs. I wanted a meatloaf that didn't fall apart but this is ridiculous! It's a solid little sucker. Ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
The family loved it....I added 1/2 cup of ketchup right into the meatballs and instead of tomatoe sauce i just used ketchup as well. very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is a great base meatloaf recipe. You can leave it as is and it's great or you can add your own embellishments. I added a cup of shredded carrots to boost the nutritional value. My husband was so excited to see meatloaf when he got home from work because it makes the best sandwiches the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGANBENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I can almost swear to this recipe. When my family tasted it for the first time,they were absolutely blown away. It was very tasteful and moist. Even if u use ketchup intstead of tomato sauce, you will still get a good flavor from this one. This recipe is one for the books, that is, recipe book :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was very good but a little bland. I even used crushed garlic parmesan crostini for the bread crumbs thinking they would lend more flavor but they did not. I will probably make again but add some herbs and spices to make it more flavorful. I also might add more tomato sauce because as the meatloaf cooks some of it slides off into the fat that is rendered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Instead of bread crumbs I used oatmeal and I also added shredded cheese to make this a Cheeseburger Meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Well, I didn't even do a great job making this, and my family still loved it! I didn't get the onion diced finely enough, so it was in much larger pieces than I thought throughout. I also misread the instructions and only added 1/2 tsp. of worcestershire sauce, rather than 1/2 tbs. This was actually my first go at meatloaf and I flipped it out of the pan wrong, so that it landed upside down, so I was relieved to find that it quickly disappeared! I've just gotta get the onion diced properly next time so that my four year old will eat it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was my first attempt at making a meatloaf and this is a great starter recipe. I did a few different things, and it was wonderful. I put an 8 ounce can of tomato sauce INTO the meatloaf mix, then poured one on top at the end (this was all by mistake, but it really turned out awesome). I also shredded the onion and a few cloves of garlic into the mix as well. Instead of the egg I used an egg substitute and it all worked out fine. Again, this is a wonderful starter recipe, you can really do a lot off this meatloaf base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cayci_3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States