Kimberly's Meaty Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Sorry I didn't like this at all, way too dry ( for my liking anyway ). I know how careful we can all be with regards to fat intake but when it comes to a fairly moist meatloaf you do need some fat. As in all meats it's the fat that imparts the flavour,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This reminded me so much of my Nana's Meatloaf; I couldn't keep from picking at it all night long with the leftovers. Quick and easy to make, I used the Italian Bread Crumbs to ensure some seasoning. Cooked it 30-minutes longer than said because it did not look done, but the meatloaf was not dry. We also downsized it for 5 people, but I used the whole can of tomato sauce. Will serve many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I ave tried many meatoaf recipes. This is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
usually use onion soup mix recipe but this turned out just as yummy. used 2 TB of Worcestershire sauce, sauteed onion and garlic before adding to meat mix. also added garlic powder, oregano, basil, extra salt and pepper. Very yummy, moist and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Added some spices, served with fresh asparagus & mashed potatoes- everyone like it. Will repeat if I can figure out how to make it firmer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallaWallaTim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I saute 1 cup of chopped baby bella mushrooms and the onion in 3 Tbsp of butter untion tender and use Italian bread crumbs & seasoned tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
WOW! This was the best meatloaf I've had in a while. I cut the recipe in half, based on the amount of ground beef I was using and made a few alterations. I added 1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper along with the 1/2 cup chopped onion. Instead of 1 1/2 c bread crumbs, I used 3/4 cup oatmeal & 3/4 cup Italian bread crumbs. Served with Sweet peas & Rice seasoned with Cilantro & parsley. This was a wonderful meal that will be repeated. 4 starts because of the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShakerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This recipe was a big hit in my house! For the first time ever, my attempt at meatloaf was successful. It didn't fall apart, simple ingredients were used, and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
just made this meatloaf for dinner and I did everything exactly except I put in a little bit of garlic. I used my homemade tomato sauce. It was THE best meatloaf I've ever had and my family agreed. We think its because of the tomato sauce instead of ketchup. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
OK, I have a love/hate relationship with meatloaf...I cannot make it to save my LIFE!! I tried this recipe and FINALLY it worked! My husband didn't like the parmesean so I will leave that out next time BUT, it gave me hope! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika925925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States