Kimberly's Curried Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was a nice twist with the curry & mustard. It kicked it up, but the flavors balanced well. The ingredients gave this a more grown-up color compared to the traditional bright yellow, matching the grown-up taste. Chopping a few up and pairing them with toasted bread, worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a very easy to make tasty recipe. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. In my family we do not care for pickle relish. So...I tried chopped up black olives. AMAZING. Curry and black olives go great together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Wow, I didn't know I cold make deviled eggs better than my grandma's recipe! Granted, I may be a little biased because I love curry but these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I enjoyed these as a kicked up version of the traditional. My dried parsley was looking a little aged, so I tossed it and subbed fresh cilantro. I recommend halving the amount of curry (using only 1/2 tsp) due to the fact that the flavor is so strong and crowds out the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this recipe as close to the submitter's original intent as possible. I had no stone-ground mustard (NOT to be confused with ground mustard, which is in dry powdered form), instead opted for a spicy brown mustard and added as the recipe suggests -- to taste. Once the filling was mixed, I found it a little dry, but an extra dollop of mayo solved that. Admittedly, I'm not a tremendous fan of deviled eggs 'as-is'.... so I smashed some up and made a pretty tasty egg salad sandwich :) Thanks Kimberly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I think curry is an acquired taste, and I'm trying to sample more of it. These were OK, but I think I still prefer the old-fashioned regular deviled eggs. But that well could be a result of my not being a huge curry fan at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
it's nice. i used marjoram instead of parsley, and smoked paprika on top. love amish recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wm. Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I didn't care for these. They tasted a bit too sweet for me. I guess I'm too southern to enjoy curry properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The sweet pickle relish seemed at odds with the curry. Maybe using chopped black olives instead of the pickle relish (as a previous reviewer suggested) would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States