Kimberly's Curried Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The curry was too much, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I first made this exactly as recipe says. But I felt that the yolk mixture was way to thick so I ended up adding more mayonnaise to thin it just a bit before I added it to the egg whites. I took these to my mother in-laws for Thanksgiving dinner and they were NOT well liked. :-( I think the curry was a little over powering. Not a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a very easy to make tasty recipe. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I enjoyed these as a kicked up version of the traditional. My dried parsley was looking a little aged, so I tossed it and subbed fresh cilantro. I recommend halving the amount of curry (using only 1/2 tsp) due to the fact that the flavor is so strong and crowds out the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
it's nice. i used marjoram instead of parsley, and smoked paprika on top. love amish recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wm. Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I think curry is an acquired taste, and I'm trying to sample more of it. These were OK, but I think I still prefer the old-fashioned regular deviled eggs. But that well could be a result of my not being a huge curry fan at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Wow, I didn't know I cold make deviled eggs better than my grandma's recipe! Granted, I may be a little biased because I love curry but these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this recipe as close to the submitter's original intent as possible. I had no stone-ground mustard (NOT to be confused with ground mustard, which is in dry powdered form), instead opted for a spicy brown mustard and added as the recipe suggests -- to taste. Once the filling was mixed, I found it a little dry, but an extra dollop of mayo solved that. Admittedly, I'm not a tremendous fan of deviled eggs 'as-is'.... so I smashed some up and made a pretty tasty egg salad sandwich :) Thanks Kimberly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Way to much ground mustard. Good thing I didn't take them to the Superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Hungry Hippo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I didn't care for these. They tasted a bit too sweet for me. I guess I'm too southern to enjoy curry properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States