Kimberly's Curried Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The curry was too much, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I first made this exactly as recipe says. But I felt that the yolk mixture was way to thick so I ended up adding more mayonnaise to thin it just a bit before I added it to the egg whites. I took these to my mother in-laws for Thanksgiving dinner and they were NOT well liked. :-( I think the curry was a little over powering. Not a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a very easy to make tasty recipe. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I enjoyed these as a kicked up version of the traditional. My dried parsley was looking a little aged, so I tossed it and subbed fresh cilantro. I recommend halving the amount of curry (using only 1/2 tsp) due to the fact that the flavor is so strong and crowds out the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
it's nice. i used marjoram instead of parsley, and smoked paprika on top. love amish recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wm. Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I think curry is an acquired taste, and I'm trying to sample more of it. These were OK, but I think I still prefer the old-fashioned regular deviled eggs. But that well could be a result of my not being a huge curry fan at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Wow, I didn't know I cold make deviled eggs better than my grandma's recipe! Granted, I may be a little biased because I love curry but these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this recipe as close to the submitter's original intent as possible. I had no stone-ground mustard (NOT to be confused with ground mustard, which is in dry powdered form), instead opted for a spicy brown mustard and added as the recipe suggests -- to taste. Once the filling was mixed, I found it a little dry, but an extra dollop of mayo solved that. Admittedly, I'm not a tremendous fan of deviled eggs 'as-is'.... so I smashed some up and made a pretty tasty egg salad sandwich :) Thanks Kimberly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Way to much ground mustard. Good thing I didn't take them to the Superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Hungry Hippo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I didn't care for these. They tasted a bit too sweet for me. I guess I'm too southern to enjoy curry properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States