Killer Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
The flavor for this broth is fantastic! I was surprised by the small amount it made, and now understand after reading more comments, it is a broth NOT a soup. This makes more sense. I was not a fan of the rosemary since I love the flavor but do not like to chew it. I think this recipe calls for too much & next time I make it I will put in fresh sprigs that I can get the flavor from & then remove. We made fresh Irish soda bread & the crust and density of it was awesome with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Theres a key ingredient missing here: Saffron. Anyone who has been to KS will thank me for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. I used 1 pound of medium shrimp and one pound of head-on shrimp. Next time I think I'll use all head-on they just taste so sweet and delicious. I will definitely make this time and time again. It was gone so fast I couldn't get a picture. Five stars all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Thought this was an awesome recipe. I had made some shrimp stock (simmered with some Old Bay Seasoning) and used that in place of chicken stock. Added crushed and powdered cayenne pepper, and cut the butter in half but followed the rest of the recipe. Just terrific. The broth by itself is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This has become a family favorite. I added Worcestershire Sauce (1 tablespoon), Old Bay seasoning (1 tablespoon), some Franks Hot Sauce and crushed red pepper. Two jars of clam juice instead of one and two packages of Swanson Seafood Flavor Boost. I then strain the broth just before adding shrimp. Everyone agreed the changes were made the broth wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Maybe I just don't get it. I love seafood. I love bread soaked in broth. I also love fennel and garlic. What I don't love is rosemary in my teeth. I also think clam juice and rosemary together makes for a very weird flavor. I'm not sure what is so appetizing about this, but obviously it is quite popular. I would love to go check it out at the restaurant to see what all the fuss is about. But, until then, I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Terrific! Followed the recipe exactly as stated and we loved it! Ok, so maybe I added 1.5 cups of wine rather than one cup. :) Larry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
WoW!! That was SO Good....I was LOOKING and LOOKING for a goos tomato Shrimp Soup and this was the Only one I FOUND that wasnt going to be a BIG Hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Larsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My family absolutely loved this soup, we we're fighting for the last bowl, I will make this many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYBlackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
So easy to make and so delicious. I've served it as a side for special occasions or just as a weekly dinner. This soup is one of many reasons I look forward to cold weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States