Killer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! My son has a dairy allergy and this solved the problem. The crust was ridiculously easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Wright
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great Pie! Made because of multiple food allergies in my kids, but my husband and mother in law (who are big pumpkin pie lovers and do not typically eat dairy substitutes) also thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My daughter and I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was fabulous! We used pre-mixed pumpkin pie spice for convenience. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
You did a great service by posting this recipe! A last, a wonderful gluten and dairy free pumpkin pie that I could bring to my friends' house for Thanksgiving dessert - it was light and delicate, with great texture. Though I was the only GF and dairy free one there (and was given the assignment to bring dessert), all enjoyed it. As other reviewers have noted, I was skeptical that this crust could really work. Well it does, and is tender and flaky - one person even noted that it was a "homemade crust." I followed the advice of another reviewer and cooked it for 20m at 425, then it did take quite awhile at 350 to finish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Used 1/4 cup coconut cream and 1 cup coconut milk (light) for the rice milk. Left out the oil. Used 2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice instead of the ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg and clove. Baked for 20 minutes at 425 then 40 minutes at 350. Kept checking every ten minutes until utensil came out clean. Used a homemade gingersnap/graham cracker crust using coconut cream instead of butter to bind. One of the best pumpkin pies that I have ever had! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have everything on hand--and honestly I was just trying to find a recipe without condensed milk. I used olive oil instead of canola, and instead of rice milk I used 1/2 cup cream and milk for the rest. Then...I thought I would experiment with the graham crackers I had on hand so I made a graham cracker crust from Allrecipes.The crust was delicious on its own, but I'll be the first one to say, while it was good, pumpkin pie should have pumpkin pie crust. The next time I make this recipe I'll try her crust. Nevertheless, the filling is simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The filling is delicious! However, I do not recommend making the crust gluten free. I used a mix of rice flour, tapioca starch and potato starch and it ended up somehow being chewy and crunchy and just sort of a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AOKendrick
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes! I started looking for vegan-ish pie recipes when my daughter started showing signs of lactose intolerance. This one is sheer perfection. I've found that my oven take about 75 minutes at 350* (+ the 10 minutes at 425*), so make sure to test the center before assuming it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Took way longer to cook than it stated. But delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever eaten, and I love that it is milk free for people with food allergies. I used plain almond milk instead of the rice milk. It has a perfect amount of spice, and is a great consistency. This is also a wonderful crust - so easy to make, and it was crisp on the bottom instead of soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States