Killer Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
made a change I used simply potatoes diced potatoes with onions and a jar of raju double chedder and acup of sour cream. mix well and bake for 45 minutes then sprinkle french's onoin rings on top and bake another 15-30 minutes depending on oven.this dish tastes from scratch and it takes only a few minutes to throw in the oven. goes great with ribs or a ham. ladies my hubby can make this with no problem he even impressed the guy's...lol. oh oven temp I do 375 but my oven runs a bit warm i find my girlfriends say 350 is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The whole family loved this! Didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is a very easy and yummy recipe. I used O'Brien potatoes instead of hashbrowns. Each time I have made it there is nothing leftover. This is definitely a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Tried this for Christmas, and the kids loved it. Had a similar recipe that I've used for years. I used Crispex cereal for the topping instead of corn flakes. It was delicious, and always a hit on the table. The kids fight over this if there are any leftovers to see who gets it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This recipie was a hit! I tweaked it a tad...I used frozen hash browns, 1 can cream of potato with 1 can cream of chicken, added some bacon bits, and used kettle cooked potato chips instead of cornflakes. Will reduce amout of chips to 2cups next time. 4 cups was excessive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photomommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I had this many years ago and LOVED it!!I have looked everywhere for this recipe- finally found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I changed the sour cream to green onion dip, adding seasoning salt to the potatoes, and used "kettle" type potatoes chips on the top instead of cereal. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I used two similar recipes and tweeked them both a tad so I will review both. We really, really liked these potatoes. I used potatoes O'Brian (frozen with peppers and onion) and didn't add any additional onions. The small addition of green and red pepper made the dish look very nice. Next time, I will add some more onion or onion powder. Went well with BBQ sandwiches. Only used one can of cream of chicken soup. On top, I did a mixture of potato chips and corn flakes (good color) and think next time, I will also add some of those french fried onions in with the mix. I reduced the butter and also mixed it in. Think this would go well at a brunch as well as on the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This is the perfect recipe for brunches, potlucks or holiday dinners. Ladies used to bring this when I went to MOPS and I always loved it, I'm so glad I found the right recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
SO yummy! Every time I make this, I find myself daydreaming the next day about the leftovers that await! Very easy to make, very tasty. This is a great dish for potlucks or dinner parties, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States