Killer Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Awesome flavours, extras can be frozen (in smaller containers) for future use, as it does make quite a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great change from ordinary cranberry sauce! Easy to make and tastes good! It is a bit tart, but thats how we like it - you can add 1/4 cup more sugar if needed. Only change I made was instead of 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, I used 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I also cooked it about 15 mins longer so it was a bit more saucier. No need to ever go back to the can after trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harriman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Photo by SuperDeeLyte
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
this came out AMAZING. its addictive. we doubled everything cause we made a bigger batch, at first i thought we may need to add cornstarch to thicken it but as it cooked, it got thicker on its own. its addictive! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDeeLyte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I make this recipe every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kingston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
i didn't much care for the taste or texture of the chutney. I tried to add less sugar, just to be healthier, but it's impossible due to the pungent vinegar flavor. I was making dinner for 5, so I thought the "6" yield would be fine, but it was waaaay too much. If you try the recipe, I would suggest halving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was easy & quite yummy, though i will reduce the sugar next time to let the tartness of the berry come through better. i also added a pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
OMG! I have never made Chutney. I must say this is a very easy recipe! My friends and family LOVED IT! Thanks Jennifer H. for submitting it! I definetly will be making this again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is really good. I added about 1/4 tsp. of cloves and nutmeg. Cooked it about 1/2 to 45 min. longer then stated. Served with my chesse and sausage platter for Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Tried something new for the Company potluck. What better place to try a new recipe. There was some left, so I am not sure if there was a big push to get another scoop of this. It tasted fine, unusual by itself, but I have never had chutney. Did like to lix it up with everything on the plate. Might make it again but there are other cranberry recipes to explore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joysi Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Personally, I do not like cranberries, but I was charged with making the cranberry side for Christmas, and I thought this sounded interesting. I am giving this five stars because my family just fell all over themselves for the recipe, and thought it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States