Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lilolkrista
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made this and followed it to a T, just had to bake it a little longer the first time to firm it up but I was using stone so that varies a little. It tasted gourmet. My family was VERY impressed. I'll be making this one from now on! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilolkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Followed this exactly and it was amazing! I made a raspberry sauce to go on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
great taste, unappealing texture. i didn't liked the idea of adding 3 eggs to this recipe but this recipe has so many good reviews that i decided to follow the recipe without making any changes. BIG MISTAKE! 3 eggs are way too much to this recipe it ended up looking like a souffle with a flanish texture if that's possible. Next time i make this i will add just 1 egg. i loved the taste. i topped this cheesecake with guava marmalade instead SOOO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was a hit. Lazy me used a purchased graham cracker crust. I was short some of the cream cheese (some one must of had a bagel for breakfast), and my vanilla was no more. So I used Orange extract and about 2 3/4 boxes of the cream cheese, plus everything as the instructions say. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Absolutely devine. I am a cheesecake purist. I like it just the way it is without other toppings. This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe has been the hit of my office now for 2 years. No matter if I server it as is or fruit and whipped cream they love it!. I've tried mixing pumpkin in half of the mix,then topping with the rest of the creamcheese mixture and it turned out great. My favorite is topped with whipped cream then drizzled with raspberry prserves. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made this for my son's birthday and it was devoured. I also added strawberry topping as found at http://allrecipes.com/recipe/supreme-strawberry-topping/detail.aspx The firm texture and flavor was loved by all. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
to much butter in the crust cut it in half to make a crispy crust and cut the cooking time to 8 mins and you will have a perfect cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodneyga

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Perfect!!! We love this and I now make this for just about every event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fabulous cheesecake! Didn't even have time for the sour cream topping but it was delicious anyway! We topped this off with a fruit salsa. soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States