Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
I tried this and other than the time factor, this was the best tasting cheesecake I have ever tried. It's even better than those I have tried at restaurants. I didn't think it needed anything on top. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
We made it for a cousin reunion, just moms and kids. This cheesecake was so good we hid it from the kids. Our children found it anyway. So we "fought" over who got the last smidgeon. Scrumps-deli-umpscious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Very good recipe....I made this for Labor day (2nd time) and was told that I needed to go into business with making a cheesecake this good. We topped it with homemade blackberry jam and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
this is an awesome, easy recipe that i like to spruce up by adding chocolate and/or ginger. i get positive comments no matter how i make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This is, by far, the creamiest, most luscious cheesecake I have ever had. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner party and it was a great hit. Thanks for a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I took this recipe to my 2003 Oscar party as an ode to 'Chicago' -- the Best Picture winner. Everyone loved it; people asked for the recipe all around! I used my stand-up mixer for each step and it hardly took the 30 minutes indicated here. I let the cheesecake cool for one hour, then put it in the refrigerator to cool for an additional 15 minutes to speed up the process and make the total time even faster. A delicious, easy, fool-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This recipe made a large quantity of cheesecake. Actually I used a disposable aluminum lasagna tray! I thought I'd have to cut and freeze 1/2 of it so it wouldn't go bad. Was I wrong! This is a very rich cheesecake that is just delicious! Everyone from my 3 kids (13,16,18, hubby and motherinlaw LOVED it! This is a keeper! Give it a try---you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Delicious!!! This cheesecake is very easy to make and is so creamy and smooth. I took it to my office for a treat day and it was gone within minutes. Everyone raved about it. My only suggestion is that you cut the amout of butter down especially if you use a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Wonderful cheesecake!!! Quality did not seem to be affected by adding the sour cream mixture without the two hour cooling period--a great timesaver. Also, was good with butter decreased by half in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chanute, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
I have come to the conclusion that the best recipes are also sometimes the simplest. This is an excellent recipe. Easy to make and tastes wonderful. I did find that the cake needed double the baking time and I put a large pan of hot water on the bottom rack to humidify the oven. Make sure to bake it in the middle of the oven to slow browning. The other reviews were right, the crust had too much butter for me. But this was so good that my 3 year old took off with mine, ate every bite and she's not much for any kind of cake. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States