Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Delicious! My family loved this recipe. I altered the recipe slightly though, I doubled the ingredients for the crust to make it thinker and I added the sour cream topping after 30 minutes of baking, instead of letting it cool first. It turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was great, and really easy! It's not fancy, but a perfect cheesecake for the family. I personally liked the sour cream topping, but it does give it a tangy flavor--if you prefer your cheesecakes mild and strictly sweet, I'd recommend topping it with something else (or it would probably be fine with no topping at all!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This was great, and VERY easy. I loved it, and so did my boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I chose to make this one due to the almost unanimous high rating, but I must say I wasn't pleased with the result. The sour cream topping was horrible, I had to remove it. I will go back to a more classical recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I made this cheesecake for my husband since cheesecake is his favorite. He absolutely loved it. I've had to make it every week since. I put some in his lunch everyday. A coworker asked if I would put an extra slice for him in my husbands lunch box. This really is the best cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Fairly easy to make and it turned out beautiful. I was tempted to not put the top layer of sour cream on. I'll be taking this to put luck dinners from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
What a great recipe! Using quality sour cream and Mexican vanilla... I always get rave reviews when I make this. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This cheesecake is awesome. My boyfriend can't get enough of it and has me make it everytime guests come over for dinner. It's a definite keeper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Cheesecakes are my specialty but I've found this recipe to be a little sour tasting. My husband, who usually enjoys the cheesecakes I make, did not care for it at all. Needs to be dressed up a bit. Chocolate chips or fruit topping would have hidden the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
The cake tasted really great, but it wasn't very hard in the middle. it was nicely cooked on the sides, however and that was the best part. we just avoided the middle part of the cake and ate the rest of it. really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States