Killer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I have never made a cheesecake before and decided on this recipe because it sounded easy. I read the other reviews on the sourcream topping and made a couple of additions to it. I added extra sugar, vanilla and lemon juice. This cheesecake turned out awesome. My family loved it and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I was a bit skeptical about this recipe; wasn't too sure how the sour cream layer would taste, but decided to try it anyway. I made it for Christmas, it was a huge hit with the crowd. I added about 2 teaspoons of fresh lemon juice (because I like a hint of lemon in my cheesecakes)Everybody raved about it. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie O'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I agree with REBECCA50; I thought the sour cream topping was absolutely disgusting. My husband, who eats anything, wouldn't touch it. Sorry, just not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
My husband gave it a four star but I think it's more of a five. I don't really care for cheesecake but this one was lighter and fluffier, which I like. The cinnamon flavor was sooo good in the crust. I don't have a food processor so I tried it first with the blender (didn't work), then I just blended it with the hand mixer, which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Wow, I made a cheesecake without a springform pan - this was so easy and pretty good. I dont have a food processor so I just used the box of graham cracker crumbs (2 cups) and mixed it by hand - served some blueberry pie filling on top for my blueberry freak husband ;) - He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This one may just actually kill you with it's creamy goodness! This was so super-easy, in prep as well as clean-up, and the taste was divine! This recipe is on the top of my list! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Very good recipe. I have another recipe I really love, but I would encourage any novice cheesecake baker or one who may be short on time (as I was when I made this) to try this recipe for happy results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I have only made cheesecake once before but found this really easy to make and really really good. I made it with light cream cheese and light sour cream (not fat free) and it was great. I did cut back on the butter in the crust, but not enough - next time I would half it. I also added the juice and zest of one lemon and that gave it a nice light lemon flavour. I topped with cherries but next time would serve toppings on the side as I think it would be even better plain. My husband thought it was better than what he has bought or had in restaurants...I haven't had a lot of cheesecake but it was/is (it makes a pile! I have loads left) really good and a friend who came for lunch today asked for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again, especially for pot lucks. If I make it for our family again I'll cut the recipe by at least a third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Delicious! My family loved this recipe. I altered the recipe slightly though, I doubled the ingredients for the crust to make it thinker and I added the sour cream topping after 30 minutes of baking, instead of letting it cool first. It turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was great, and really easy! It's not fancy, but a perfect cheesecake for the family. I personally liked the sour cream topping, but it does give it a tangy flavor--if you prefer your cheesecakes mild and strictly sweet, I'd recommend topping it with something else (or it would probably be fine with no topping at all!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States