Kikuchan's Potato-Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I loved this recipe and so did my family. The eggs made it so fluffy and tasty. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Canepa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
This is EXCELLENT - I added a little dill, just because i love the stuff and ALWAYS use it potato salad. SO easy and delicious - this is now a standard in my home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I made this for my parents 50th wedding anniv. We had a luau and everyone raved about it. Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Much better than the Hawaii plate lunch "macaroni salad"! Thanks for putting the recipe passed down among Hawaii families in writing. I do add about 1/2 cup of cooked salad macaroni and much more mayo. Everytime I make it here in CA...people love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Local families in Hawaii always make this at parties and it's always a hit. You can also use imitation crabmeat (really, it's good) or 1 can tuna if you don't have crabmeat. A tip I got from a friend is "shredding" 1/2 (or less) an onion and mix into salad. I also use more mayo and add some macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for dinner mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
things i added: 1/4 cup grated celery stalk 1/8 cup pickle juice 1 tsp dill weed I creamed the egg yolks in the mayo-pickle juice mixture with the spices mixture before I added everything else, and I boiled my potatoes with garlic salt yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Loved it! I just left the potatoes skin on added some Hawaiian sea salt and it's always a big hit with family and friends. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was excellent! After boiling my potatoes, I place them under cold water, and the skins come off pretty easily. I have been craving crab this summer, so this is a nice change from the usual crab salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
Not a bad tasting potato salad, if you like black olives (salt really brings out the flavor of) you may really enjoy this one, may try again with a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I loved this recipe. I used the lump crab meat from the can..it made it more better than the imitation stuff. I had trouble with the potatoes though. Overall I liked it. People at the party did, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States