Kikuchan's Potato-Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2002
This is EXCELLENT - I added a little dill, just because i love the stuff and ALWAYS use it potato salad. SO easy and delicious - this is now a standard in my home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
My family loves crab and I thought this was a winner. It was just ok. We are from the South, so maybe we just need to stick to potatoes, eggs, mayo and spicy brown mustard in our potato salad. Will try later and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
Not a bad tasting potato salad, if you like black olives (salt really brings out the flavor of) you may really enjoy this one, may try again with a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I loved this recipe and so did my family. The eggs made it so fluffy and tasty. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Canepa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I made this for my parents 50th wedding anniv. We had a luau and everyone raved about it. Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
It was good, but I think there are better uses for crab. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Much better than the Hawaii plate lunch "macaroni salad"! Thanks for putting the recipe passed down among Hawaii families in writing. I do add about 1/2 cup of cooked salad macaroni and much more mayo. Everytime I make it here in CA...people love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
We found this to be a bit bland. All in all it was just okay. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This salad was just missing something. Plus,it was just too time consuming to peel the skins off while they were hot, unless there is some secret way of doing it, it took way to long peeling it off with my fingers. I don't think it would have made a difference if I just peeled, chopped and boiled the potatoes instead. It was just OK for us and but we won't be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I tried this salad at a pot luck and very much enjoyed it. I made it myself and it didn't taste nearly as good. Peeling the hot potatoes was very difficult and time consuming. I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States