Kikkoman Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very yummy. The steak was very tender and the peppers added just the right amount of kick to enhance the taste of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Very quick and easy meal to prepare. My husband kept telling me over and over how much he liked it. We'll be eating this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSAVOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
It was the best recipe i have found that my family likes and was quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Loved it!!My family and I eat chinese take out at least once a week and pepper steak is one of my favorites.This recipe is the rel deal.I didn't have stir fry sauce so I made my own with 3 tbsp. soy,3tbps. tariyaki,3tbps.oyster a pinch of ginger and a generous portion of sesame seeds.Instttead of oil I used butter. I also added green onion garlic and bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Really good. Took very little time too. Would definitely make again but add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This dish was fabulous!!! My husband loved it and when he came in to the house he said it smelled like his favorite chinese restaurant. I did add some mushrooms, garlic and ginger to it and it was great. I would definitley use the kikkoman product because the gravy it made was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Edmunds-Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Are you kidding this is an outstanding and easy to make dish good with either rice or mashed patotoes I make this several times a month and that is not enough well worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mendenhall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This recipe tastes just like Chinese take out. My wife and I both enjoy this dish. Last time I made this I made fried rice and my own version of Won Ton soup. Thank you for this classic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justinrhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Very easy recipe and delicious too! My husband could not get enough. Serves 4, but the two of us devoured it. I used red and green peppers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very EaSY to make and a wonderful sub for takeout..Will Be Making this again!! thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexanders804

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States