Kikkoman Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Really good. Took very little time too. Would definitely make again but add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Very quick and easy meal to prepare. My husband kept telling me over and over how much he liked it. We'll be eating this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSAVOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This dish was fabulous!!! My husband loved it and when he came in to the house he said it smelled like his favorite chinese restaurant. I did add some mushrooms, garlic and ginger to it and it was great. I would definitley use the kikkoman product because the gravy it made was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Loved it!!My family and I eat chinese take out at least once a week and pepper steak is one of my favorites.This recipe is the rel deal.I didn't have stir fry sauce so I made my own with 3 tbsp. soy,3tbps. tariyaki,3tbps.oyster a pinch of ginger and a generous portion of sesame seeds.Instttead of oil I used butter. I also added green onion garlic and bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
It was the best recipe i have found that my family likes and was quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Are you kidding this is an outstanding and easy to make dish good with either rice or mashed patotoes I make this several times a month and that is not enough well worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mendenhall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very yummy. The steak was very tender and the peppers added just the right amount of kick to enhance the taste of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This recipe tastes just like Chinese take out. My wife and I both enjoy this dish. Last time I made this I made fried rice and my own version of Won Ton soup. Thank you for this classic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justinrhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Very easy recipe and delicious too! My husband could not get enough. Serves 4, but the two of us devoured it. I used red and green peppers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very EaSY to make and a wonderful sub for takeout..Will Be Making this again!! thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexanders804

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States